Reviews

LAD'S AUTO


403-263-0225
3832 16th Street SE
Calgary, AB T2G 3R7
51.0203 -114.0221
http://ladsauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.73/5.00 average rating
37 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
           


MNG Customer Reviews (37)


 5     NAPA Customer Satisfaction Index 09/19/2015
Review by Brian Winch: I've been a regular customer of Lad's for about 8 years. I have always been treated fairly and respectfully. My latest experience was extraordinary. My wife took my 16 year old son's Mazda 3 for brake service at a Mazda dealer close to her work. She was informed parts would need to be ordered and would take 2 - 4 weeks. In the meantime she would have to pay for the parts. Finding this unacceptable, I made a service appointment at Lad's with Matt. I brought the car in and the correct service diagnosis was made, parts were delivered within a day, and my son was back on the road! I have to stress that Matt went beyond in terms of customer service! I'm going to ensure the owners are aware of how valuable Matt is to their team!

 5     Ian 07/03/2014

 5     Re 12/12/2013
I always feel like I get the royal treatment when I take my car to LADS. The service advisor takes the time to explain every aspect of the repair and warranty options... plus they always give my car a wash before I pick it up, which is awesome. I brought my wife's car in for a headlight repair, and it was done in just over an hour.

 5     Dave 12/05/2013
Service was prompt, courteous and competent; you took the time to understand the problem and I had a direct conversation with the tech. Housekeeping in the shop was very good: clean, tidy and well lit which tells a lot about how the business is run. You also keep on top of technical and diagnostic information. I will definitely return to Lad's for future service needs.

 5     David 11/21/2013
This is the 2nd time I have used Lad's Auto. I really like the friendly personalized service and quality of work that I receive - much better than most dealerships!

 5     Rick 11/11/2013
First time at lad's and would definetly recommend them. Had them install a set of tires ordered from the tire rack. Shop is clean, you meet the techs and get to know them by their first name, and you get to go into the service area to talk with the tech and check on progress (try doing that at the dealership!). While sitting in the waiting room I noticed quite a few customers come through who were obviously repeats (the staff knew them by first name), so they obviously have longterm customers. The work I had done wasn't very complicated, but was done very well so I will likely go back again for other work.

 5     Steven 11/07/2013
Excellent, knowledgeable staff, thanks for doing a great job on my car.

 5     Akbar 11/07/2013
Excellent, professional service!

 5     Matt 10/31/2013

 5     Sean 10/24/2013
You looked after my old car with the kind of care and consideration that it deserves. I thank you very much for the friendly service and appreciate the work. In this day and age, its nice to trust your vehicle to people who know them and have the passion. Highest marks.

 5     Josh 10/17/2013
Great service, friendly staff, thourough technicians. Thanks Gang

 5     Robert 10/17/2013
Quick and professional service. Friendly and accommodating staff.

 5     Doug 09/12/2013
I was in a bind and my truck was missing badly, It was refreshing to be asked questions about what the simptoms are and be charged less than what was quoted. The facility is run very professionally and well staffed with helpful people.

 5     Dave 08/08/2013
LAD's auto has treated me very well. The front office staff is extremely competent and friendly. Their quotes are generally accurate and they always communicate effectively. I have had to return a few times to track down a persistant electrical problem, and even though it was a tough diagnosis that took a lot of time, I was billed very fairly, and the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. 5 stars, two thumbs up, ten out of ten, etc.

 5     Joe 07/26/2013
Hi Richard I was very happy with the service and how quickly I was able to get in. However with your lube service you specify you will top off all fluid levels and I knoticed on my bill that 2 units of wind shield washer fluid was added. Two days after the service I hit my washers and barely anything came out. I checked my tank and it was empty so I added almost 4 litres and now I am ok. Just thought you would like to know this. Regards Joe Musial

 5     Treavor 07/09/2013

 5     Janice Meyers 06/17/2013
Great, friendly service, from people who care about cars, and want you to understand what they are doing, why they are doing it, and how they are helping you keep your vehicle running better and longer. I recommend Ladd's auto to all my friends....

 5     Darren 05/12/2013
the truck is a 2001 and that is not the plate number

 5     Laura 05/02/2013
I sent my SUV here to have minor engine work done and it turned out to be alot more (no surprise to me it was running on its last legs) LADS was amazing with their customer service and communicated with me every step of the way, I didn't feel like I was being scammed or run through the ringer, I didn't end up getting the work done out because of the cost but they were so great to let me leave it there till I figured out my next step instead of forcing me to tow it an extra time. I would recommend them on customer service alone but the work they do is the same level of perfection. These guys changed my skepticism on mechanics and ill be taking my new vehicle here no questions asked!

 5     Robert 05/02/2013
Especially like how you washed the car for me!

Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next
Records per page: